Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the executive body for cricket in u . S. A . has encouraged the names of Poonam Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja for Arjuna Award. The honor is bestowed through the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India recognizing extremely good achievement via the athletes.

The declaration changed into made on Saturday (April 27) while the Committee of Administrators (CoA) met in New Delhi.
A senior BCCI reputable informed IANS that the nomination for Arjuna Awards will be decided on the premise of seniority. “We will decide at the nominees on the premise of their seniority. There could be each man and women cricketers who can be inside the list that Karim affords,” the reputable stated.
When asked if a person like KL Rahul – has performed for the country in 34 Tests, 14 ODIs and 27 T20Is – will be taken into consideration after coming below fireplace for his inappropriate comments on Koffee with Karan, the reliable stated: “It is a closed matter technically and there is no cause why he cannot take delivery of the award for his contribution to the sport after the ombudsman gave him an easy chit. But yes, timing is something which can simply be debated.”

As in step with recommendations, to be eligible for the Award, a sportsperson should no longer handiest have had precise overall performance continually for the previous four years on the international level with excellence for the 12 months for which the Award is recommended, however ought to also have proven traits of leadership, sportsmanship and a feel of field.
A general of 53 cricketers was presented the Arjuna Award with Saleem Durrani, in 1961, the primary recipient. In 2018, Smriti Mandhana became modern to be awarded the Arjuna Award.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *